top of page

Cracking Resume



Over the course of 2018, I have the opportunity to meet all walks of life asking me this question: Can you help me revise my resume so I can get a job interview?



     Thereby I went off writing, here in Blink or somewhere else, articles around 190pieces in regard to the subject. At the outset, I was shockingly to learn how people innocently arranged their RESUME in a fashion of negligence. But, what amazed me more was the fact that HRs are equally sharing the pie of inattentiveness.



     According to Eightfold, one of the most prestigious AI-based tech firms, they have found: "On average, 250 resumes are received for each corporate job opening. This is an enormous amount of resumes to parse and leads to an ad hoc approach to candidate vetting. The average recruiter spends a mere six seconds reviewing a resume before making a decision, which leads many qualified candidates to be overlooked."



In short, you only have 6 seconds to make an impression to an HR before he or she throws it away into a bin.



     On the other hand, We, as a job seeker, ain't doing any better than that. Eightfold found: "Mistakes are made on the candidate side too. For example, the average job seeker spends just 76 seconds reading and assessing the description of a position for which they apply. A shocking 60% of candidates actually end up applying for the wrong role within the organization. "



So, what does this tell us? 6 seconds and 76 seconds to determine a resume either go to a decision maker's desk or delete it into a trash bin?



     I am about to change this by designing a prediction product for a job seeker to anticipate the success rate of their resume; yet, I need your helps to share me with your experiences on writing a resume and doing an interview -->Come here to write!

10 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部
bottom of page